T20 World Cup Winners List

You Know that T20 World Cup 2022 is ready to start in Australia on 16 October 2022. Australia is the Favourite to Won the ICC T20 World cup and They are also Defending Champion they won the T20 World World cup last year in UAE. Now, we will T20 World Winners list from 2007 to 2022 year-wise one by one.

Read Also: T20 World Cup Schedule 2022

T20 World Cup Winners List Year Wise

We will discuss Every ICC T20 World Winners List One by One.

Pakistan Vs India 2007

India Won the First T20 World Cup to beat Rivalry Challengers Pakistan in the Final. The 2007 Final Match was Full of Thrillers. In some moments, Pakistan was going to win the Match but suddenly in the last over, wrong shot by Misbah Ul Haq on Jitender Singh Bowling, India won the First T20 ICC World cup by 5 Runs. Umar Gull was the Top Wicket-Takers of the Tournament. Australian Mathew Hayden Was Top Scorer of the Tournament.

Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka 2009

After Losing the First T20 World Cup, Pakistan won the 2nd World cup in the 2009 year. In T20 Final, Pakistan Beat Sri Lanka by 8 Wickets. Pakistan’s Top All-Rounder Shahid Khan Afridi was Player of The Tournament after their best All-Rounder Performance. From the last T20 Tournament, Pakistan Fast Bowler Umar Gull was the Top Wicket Taker of the T20 Series. In the 2009 T20 World Cup, Sri Lankan Tillakaratne Dilshan was the Top Batter of The Tournament.

England Vs Australia 2010

This was the First Time that England won the First ICC T20 Tournament after losing ICC Cricket World Cup in 1992 against Pakistan and equaling ICC Champions Trophy with West Indies. Australia Dirk Nannes was the Top Bowler of the 2010 T20 Cricket Tournament. England Batter Kevin Pietersen was Player of the Tournament and Man of the Match in the 2010 Final of the T20 World cup.

Sri Lanka’s Stylish Batsman Mahela Jayawardene was the top scorer in the ICC T20 World cup 2010.

West Indies Vs Sri Lanka 2012

The Kaali Andhi rise in the 2012 World T20 Cup when they beat Sri Lanka for the First time. West Indies Captain Darren Sammy was full of confidence before the start of the ICC t20 Cricket World Cup 2010. In the 2012 Finale, Sri Lanka was Top Favorite, But West Indies beat Sri Lanka at home and won the ICC Trophy after the 1979 ICC ODI World cup.

Sri Lanka Vs India 2014

In the Third Final of the ICC T20 World Cup, Sri Lanka Team tastes the ICC World cup Trophy. They Hot favorite India in Finale Bangladesh soul. Sri Lanka Won the first time T20 World Cup in 2014. Despite Losing the World cup Finale, Indian Top Star Virat Kohli was the Top Scorer of the Tournament Player of the Tournament also. 

West Indies Vs England 2016

The 2016 ICC World Cup must be remembered by Cricket Fans when West Indies Carlos Brathwaite hit 4 Sixes on 4 Consecutive Balls from England Bowler Ben Stokes. The beauty of the Finale Match of this tournament was that no one was a favorite before the 2016 Final of the T20 Cricket World Cup.

In 2016, Bangladeshi Batsman Tamim Iqbal Was Top Scorer in Thre Tournament but Again Virat Kohli was the Player of the Tournament and Afghanistan Mohammad Nabi was the top Wicket-takers.

Australia Vs New Zealand 2021

After 5 years, the wait is over. The T20 World cup was played in the United Arab Emirates. Australia won the world cup the First Time. Now in 2022, They are defending champions in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Babar Azam was the top scorer in that Tournament and Sri Lankan Off-spin bowler Wanindu Hasaranga was the top wicket-takers.

T20 World Cup Winners List Year Wise

2009PakistanSri Lanka
2012West IndiesSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaIndia
2016West IndiesEngland
2021 AustraliaNew Zealand
2022Not Decided

Comments are closed.

Discover more from Cricket

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading