T20 World Cup 2022 India Squad

T20 World cup 2022 Qualifying Round Starts and also practice Matches Between Qualify teams has been started. Indian cricket team is favorite to win T20 World cup in Australia. They announced their all team strong team in T20. Here is the list of T20 World Cup 2022 India Squad Complete.

T20 World Cup 2022 India Squad
Getty Images

Read Also: T20 World Cup Winners List

T20 World Cup 2022 India Squad – Complete List – Updated List

  • Rohit Sharma – Captain
  • KL Rahul
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suraykumar Yadav
  • Hardik Pandiya
  • Rishabh Paint
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Ravi C Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Bhuneshwar Kumar
  • Harshal Patel
  • Arshdeep Singh

Standby Players: Mohammad Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer

Updated News: Jasprit Bumrah got injury and out of T20 World Cup Team India Squad. In replacement, Mohammad Shami added in to Indian Team squad for World Cup in Australia.

About Indian Performance in T20 World Cup’s

In T20 World cup history, Indian Team always Favorite in Starts of T20 World Cup. This is first Cricket Team who won First T20 World Cup Winner. They Beat Pakistan in T20 Final of World cup 2007. In remaining All world cup, they reached Semi Finals and Finals. The Current Team is strong on Papers and ground. With Suraykumar Yadav T20 Batting perforamnce, they are on the Top.

In Spin Department, Axar Patel, Ravi Ashwin command the Bowling after Ravindra Jadeja Injury. Mohammad Shami also included in Squad after Bumrah Injury. Mohammad Shami superb bowling helps in Practice Match Vs Australia where he save 7 Runs in last over.

Discover more from Cricket

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading